Main content

Why many alcoholic drinks aren鈥檛 suitable for veggies

Although wine and beer are made from fruits and cereals, many alcoholic drinks are not suitable for vegans. The clarification process known as fining reduces cloudiness, but fining agents are often derived from animal products. Well, now some brewers and wine makers are making vegan-friendly options, as Emily Hughes reports.

First broadcast on Farming Today, 25 April 2017.

Release date:

Duration:

4 minutes

This clip is from