Âé¶¹Éç

Use Âé¶¹Éç.com or the new Âé¶¹Éç App to listen to Âé¶¹Éç podcasts, Radio 4 and the World Service outside the UK.

Episode details

Radio 4,3 mins

Why many alcoholic drinks aren’t suitable for veggies

Radio 4 in Four

Available for over a year

Although wine and beer are made from fruits and cereals, many alcoholic drinks are not suitable for vegans. The clarification process known as fining reduces cloudiness, but fining agents are often derived from animal products. Well, now some brewers and wine makers are making vegan-friendly options, as Emily Hughes reports. First broadcast on Farming Today, 25 April 2017.

Programme Website
More episodes